Support

Akeeba Backup for Joomla!

#22374 – Disable 'Backup before updating Joomla'

Posted in ‘Akeeba Backup for Joomla!’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Monday, 30 March 2015 07:02 CDT
Hi
Where do I disable the Akeeba backup before updating Joomla from 2.5.27 to 2.5.28?
Custom Fields
Which documentation pages did you read? some
Which troubleshooter articles did you read? some
Have you searched the tickets before posting? Yes
Did you already run the log analyser (ALICE)? No
Joomla! version (in x.y.z format) 2.5.27
PHP version (in x.y.z format)  
MySQL/database version  
Host (who is hosting your site, not your domain)  
Akeeba Backup version (x.y.z format)  
 
Grithify
Monday, 30 March 2015 07:20 CDT
It's a system plugin called Backup on update. Just disable it from Extensions, Plugin Manager.


Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos

Lead Developer and Director



Greek: native

English: excellent

French: basic



Please keep in mind my timezone and cultural differences when reading my replies. Thank you!



nicholas
This ticket is closed, therefore read-only. You can no longer reply to it. If you need to provide more information, please open a new ticket and mention this ticket's number.

Support Information

Working hours: Typically we work Monday to Friday, 9am to 7pm Cyprus timezone (EEST). Support is provided by the same developers writing the software, all of which live in Europe. You can still file tickets, but we cannot respond to them, outside of our working hours.

Support policy: We would like to kindly inform you that when using our support you have already agreed to the Support Policy which is part of our Terms of Service. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us help you!

Cookies Notification - Action required

This website uses cookies to provide user authentication and improve your user experience. Please indicate whether you consent to our site placing these cookies on your device. You can change your preference later, from the controls which will be made available to you at the bottom of every page of our site.