Question : is it possible to abort a backup ? If I started a backup and notice something is wrong (empty password), I don't want to wait till the end of it, wasting time and upload data. I didn't see any "Cancel" button.
Yes, you can. By closing the browser window where the backup is running :)
The browser is what "ticks forward" the backup engine. If you close it before the backup is done the current backup step runs to its completion -- typically for less than 30 seconds -- and then the backup process is halted. After 3 minutes of no further activity the backup attempt is marked as "failed" and will be cleaned up the next time you visit Akeeba Solo's main page or attempt to take a new backup.
Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos
Lead Developer and Director
Please keep in mind my timezone and cultural differences when reading my replies. Thank you!
This ticket is closed, therefore read-only. You can no longer reply to it. If you need to provide more information, please open a new ticket and mention this ticket's number.
Working hours: Typically we work Monday to Friday, 9am to 7pm Cyprus timezone (EEST). Support is provided by the same developers writing the software, all of which live in Europe. You can still file tickets, but we cannot respond to them, outside of our working hours.